NEWS - Saturday, March 10, 2018


The Quest for the Golden Bananas is Set to Begin

So, you want to hunt for pirate treasure? Ummmm, at least search for some kind of treasure. Well, we think we might have some news that should just interest you.

Xbox One fans who tuned in for the first episode of Inside Xbox this weekend already caught a glimpse of the very special treasure that will come to the winners of this treasure hunt, called ’The Quest’ is a set of real gold bananas.

Yes, you read that right. A set of golden bananas.  London’s famous Smith & Harris Goldsmiths has created four golden bananas, crafted to replicate the health source in microsot’s upcoming Sea of Thieves. The bananas are valued at £80,000 – a loot worthy of even the most discerning of treasure hunters.  

The Quest kicks off with a riddle being released at 12:00 AM PT / 08:00 GMT / 19:00 AEDT, Monday, March 19 and continues over the course of three days as you and your crew attempt to solve a total of 15 riddles. On Wednesday, March 21 at 13:00 PT / 21:00 GMT / 07:00 AEDT (Thursday, March 22), participants from eligible countries will be able to input the answers to those riddles at xbox.com/thebananaquest. Teams will have seven hours to submit their answers for a chance at moving on to the finals on March 22  for one last riddle.

So, do you have what it takes to find the Golden Bananas? We will just have to see.


Source: Press Release

Comments

Site Statistics

Registered Members: 44,885
Forum Posts: 725,840
Xbox One Titles: 1,518
Xbox 360 Titles: 1,086
Xbox 360 Kinect Titles: 95
Xbox 360 Arcade Titles: 585
Original Xbox Titles: 987
Staff Reviews: 1,779
Member Reviews: 10,339
News Articles: 14,824
Screenshots: 31,926
Xbox 360 Achievements: 45,112
Xbox 360 Faceplates: 2,016
Cheat Codes: 1,706

Latest News








See News Archives

Community Forum Activity

Xbox Playdates Canada October, 2018 Play date info thread.
Post by Kiesey
1 Replies, 112 Views

2 Giveaways! Bridge Constructor Portal AND Tempest 4000!
Post by Variation-XBA
0 Replies, 199 Views

Xbox Playdates Canada September, 2018 Playdates info thread.
Post by Kiesey
3 Replies, 696 Views

No topics about Xbox 360? Want to play FC3 or BFH?
Post by AddMeForCoOp
2 Replies, 620 Views

Xbox Playdates Canada August, 2018 Playdate info thread.
Post by Kiesey
5 Replies, 843 Views

Xbox Game Pass
Post by oryanphine
3 Replies, 992 Views

Xbox Playdates Canada July, 2018 playdate info.
Post by Kiesey
3 Replies, 954 Views

Manette Xbox One Xfest18
Post by oryanphine
2 Replies, 1128 Views

Xbox One X Mountain Dew
Post by oryanphine
0 Replies, 920 Views

Xbox Playdates Canada June 2018 schedule
Post by Kiesey
1 Replies, 1145 Views

Xbox One X Black Panther
Post by oryanphine
3 Replies, 1562 Views

Xbox Playdates Canada May 2018 schedule
Post by Kiesey
4 Replies, 1286 Views

Is anything happening in XBox One land?
Post by DJ tx
8 Replies, 2115 Views

Xbox One S Jojeux Anniversaire
Post by oryanphine
1 Replies, 1124 Views

Xbox One X Steelbook
Post by oryanphine
1 Replies, 1187 Views

© 2000-2018 XboxAddict.com - All rights reserved. All trademarks are properties of their respective owners.
Xbox is a registered trademark of Microsoft. XboxAddict.com is not affiliated with Microsoft.

Made in Canada
Site Design by Cameron Graphics